Austin, You da bomb.

How ya’ll doin? Well I’ve sure been drivin my little butt off! I took the i-10 highway from NOLA to Austin, TX. Holy hell does Austin rock my socks off. Not to mention I was visiting during SXSW festival. Great timing. I could have stayed in Austin for a while longer but time and money are real things my friends and I don’t have that much…
Beignets! Caught this pic right before I jetted out of NOLA. hehehe

Beignets! Caught this pic right before I jetted out of NOLA. hehehe

Went to KARAOKE at this little bar on 6th st called the Matedor

Went to KARAOKE at this little bar on 6th st called the Matedor

Portrait swipe

Portrait swipe

Bar called the Jackalope... on 6th

Bar called the Jackalope… on 6th

Eric my host in the background, his GF Lindsay, Shannon, and Katie. Awesome peeps!

Eric my host in the background, his GF Lindsay, Shannon, and Katie. Awesome peeps!

This is what real Texas bbq is. not what I expected

This is what real Texas bbq is. not what I expected. Thats green beans and a triangle of brisket.

You put the brisket on the bread and the bbq sauce is really peppery! Weird!

You put the brisket on the bread and the bbq sauce is really peppery! Weird!

Green belt creek. Austin got green Yo!

Green belt creek. Austin got green Yo!

 

poochie on the green belt trail

poochie on the green belt trail

Texas gas station drive thru

Texas gas station drive thru

DSC_0161

texas gas station retail

texas gas station retail

 

IMG_0706

Took a hot yoga class at Black Swan Yoga... pretty cute little austin studio

Took a hot yoga class at Black Swan Yoga… pretty cute little austin studio

 

travelin tonic

travelin tonic

 

Took a nice sunday flow at Practice yoga Austin. Such a fab studio on 6th street. highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!

Took a nice sunday flow at Practice yoga Austin. Such a fab studio on 6th street. highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!

Took the i-10 out of Austin  into the desolate Western Texas

Took the i-10 out of Austin into the desolate Western Texas. Here I come New Mexico!

I guess I brought the bad weather from cincy all the way to Austin. In Nola it poured freezing rain and in austin in rained like a mofo for SXSW. I didn’t get too many Austin pictures for the safety of my camera in the rain. I got what I could get and hope these pics can rep Austin well. Next stop Carlsbad, New Mexico. Now I know I’m not bringin the rain there! Stay tuned my friends:)

Carrying my heart with me on my travels. Love you Mom and Dana. Yall are with me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

