First stop: New Orleans Mardi Gras

12 HOUR Drive and finally made it to New Orleans. Thank god Shanna and Cara came along for the drive so I could have some company for the first part of my driving journey. Been having a great time though! Check out my latest picks!

pretty girl!

pretty girl!

another great portrait

another great portrait

 

First place we went out to eat. a fancy hotdog spot!

First place we went out to eat. a fancy hotdog spot!

 

they serve extremely unhealthy food. but damn it was so good

they serve extremely unhealthy food. but damn it was so good

 

DSC_0282

Ran into the read beans and rice crew. all their costumes were made with red beans for the parade!

Ran into the read beans and rice crew. all their costumes were made with red beans for the parade!

 

DSC_0286DSC_0287DSC_0288

Frozen Irish coffee with Jameson from Molly Malones. oh my gawd

Frozen Irish coffee with Jameson from Molly Malones. oh my gawd

 

some historical building

some historical building

 

DSC_0294DSC_0305DSC_0309

look closely...BOOBS. hahaha

look closely…BOOBS. hahaha

 

DSC_0316 DSC_0317 IMG_0675 IMG_0696

street car

street car

Today I also went to practice at a studio called Freret Street Yoga. Such  a nice level 2 hour flow. Made me so happy to be in my element again! 4 Days of drinking really depresses me and makes me feel super fat and useless! oh well first Mardi Gras. YOLO. Tonight making diner for my generous hosts! Missin Nigel today and I hope he’s having a beautiful day.

P.S. Today in yoga we practiced Nadi Shodhan…alternate nostril breathing. Excellent breathing technique to calm and center the mind. Our mind has a tendency to keep regretting or glorifying the past and getting anxious about the future. Nadi Shodhan pranayama helps to bring the mind back to the present moment.

heres a video on how to do it!…

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

