Light box and Parfait

Hello! Welcome to my blog! My name is Jenny Griffith and my boyfriend gave me a Nikon for christmas. I love cooking and have always wanted to document my creations in a beautiful way! So here it goes. This blog will consist of my weirdo rants and hungry belly findings as I spill things in the kitchen and laugh funny fun. I am also a yoga instructor so most of these creations with be pretty healthy with a twist on delightful desserts! I created a light box to shoot my food in. Check it out!

DSC_0131

First Creation

Pumpkin, Chocolate, and Coconut Vegan Overnight Oat Parfait

DSC_0108 copy

You must prepare the pumpkin, chocolate, and coconut batches seperately.

Combine all ingredients in small tupperware. Let all 3 sit in fridge overnight.

Chocolate layer

-1/3 c regular oats, 1/2 tbsp chia seeds, 1 1/4 c almond milk, 1/2 tbsp chocolate protein powder, 1 tsp cocoa powder, 1 tbsp stevia

Pumpkin layer

-1/4 c steamed and mashed sweet potato, 1/4 c pumpkin puree, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, 1 1/4 c almond milk, 1/3 c oats, 1 tsp cinnamon

Coconut Layer

– 1 tbsp melted coconut oil, 1/3 c shredded coconut, 1/2 cup coconut milk, 1/3 c oats, 1 tbsp stevia

Prepare the parfait by layering the flavors however you like! Make your belly so happy!

I topped the parfait with cacao nibs. Shredded coconut would be nice as well!

DSC_0105


Leave a Reply

